Whats up with health insurance in this country?

I just got a letter from my health insurance company requiring itemization of all the medical services I have received in the hospital for the last 2 surgeries I got. The amount that was not covered by the insurance is $230,575.18

This is not the first time this happens. When I got my surgeries two years ago, similar thing happened and the hospital wanted me to pay about $200,000. This is plain outrageous, what is the point of health insurance if every time you get a real procedure done, you have to fight to the nail to get the insurance to pay for it. Last time after fighting for months and involving several parties, I was able to reduce the amount I had to pay from $200K to $14K. It was a long frustrating and stressful process and I really don’t want to go through that again.

I am trying to remain calm. I have worked this out before so I can do it again … its just extremely frustrating. I may even need another procedure done … what then … another $100K… sighs

Leave a Reply

