End of the 3 months challenge

I started a 3 months challenge on April 12th with three goals; health/weight, work, and Japanese. I’m happy to announce that I’m ending the challenge a week early and starting a new one. Yesterday I weighed myself and was 160 LBS. Now I have to keep the weight off and continue to work out and stay healthy.

As for work, lots of good changes but nothing public yet. Will be writing an update about that pretty soon. Here is a picture from the conference that I just attended:

The Japanese improvement part really kicked my butt. Trying to learn 10 new Kanji everyday was tough. I have another trip to Japan end of August and at that time, I hope to be able to give a technical presentation in Japanese. I will have a translator but my goal is to give one third of the presentation in Japanese by myself. Also I’m aiming to take the Japanese Language Proficiency Test end of the year. If I prepare enough, I will take level 2. The backup plan is to take level 3 which is a little easier depending on work, vacation, travel…etc.

Overall, I really like the idea of tracking progress on daily basis and will continue to do that in general.

Leave a Reply

